College of Computing Sciences

College of Computing Sciences Advisory Board

Nitin Bhatia

Senior Director,

Online Services

Microsoft Corporation

David Belanger

Chief Scientist and Vice President

Information and Software

Systems Research AT & T Labs

Jerry Casarella

Chief Architect

PSEG Service Corporation

Jaswinder Chadha

President & CEO

Market Rx, Inc.

Darryl W. Copeland, Jr.


Provident Realty Partners, LLC

Robert M. Coppola

Chief Reliability Officer

Thomson Financial

Rick Franckowiak ’92

Technology Director

Johnson and Johnson PRD

Arthur Garces

Vice President

Corporate Technology Management

Prudential Financial

Larry Gardner, Vice-Chair


CyberExtruder Inc.

Jim Iversen ’85

Former CEO

W & H Systems, Inc.

Robert M. Lansey ’74

Director, IT Contract Management

Wyndham Worldwide Corporation

Charles Lickel

VP, Software

IBM Research Division

Rajiv Malhotra


Infinity Foundation

Jim Medeiros

Vice President

I. S. Shared Services


Brian Nadzan '85

Chief Development Officer

Trading Screen, Inc.

Philip Neches


Foundation Ventures, LLC

Alan Rosenthal, Chair ’65

Vice-President (retired)

Merrill Lynch

Seema M. Singh, Esq.

Singh Law LLC

Jeff L. Steinhorn

Chief Information Officer, Marketing & Refining

Hess Corporation

Michael Stern

Chief Information Officer

Berger Group Holdings, Inc.

Hackathon 2011

Hackathon 2011 Video Feature

Student teams competed against each other to develop apps using data from web APIs from NJIT and Elsevier.

Faculty Profile: Michael Bieber

Michael Bieber Video Feature

Professor and Acting Chair for the Information Systems Department, Michael Bieber teaches both on-campus and in the distance learning program, often combining the students in both modes.

iPhone TourSpot

iPhone TourSpot Video Feature

Students participating in NJIT's Capstone Program create an iPhone app for a company specializing in the tourism market.

Great Career Making Video Games

NCE Video Feature

While he was a student at NJIT, Jason Chin took all the classes he could find relating to video games.